Incorporated on 19 June 1986 the Australia Day Council NT Inc. is a community based, not for profit organisation. While closely aligned to the Northern Territory Government and National Australia Day Council as well as other Australia Day Councils in other states and Territories we operate as an independant body responsible for our own management, events and activities, finance and governance.

Our mission is to inspire Territorians to celebrate and recognise the diversity, achievements and lifestyle that makes Australia great. We aim to achieve this by working with the people and government of the Northern Territory to; embrace cultural diversity and premote our national day with respect and integrity.

We are governed by a Board of Directors. Board vacancies are advertised publicly with members and the Chairman being appointed by the Chief Minister. All Board positions are honorary and members are volunteers. We are currently advertising for Board Members, the application form can be found HERE.

Patron: His Honour The Honourable John Hardy AO, Administrator of the Northern Territory

President: The Honourable Michael Gunner MLA, Chief Minister of the Northern Territory

Chairman & Public Officer: The Hon Daryl Manzie 

Vice Chairman: Jeannette Button

Treasurer: Robyn Cahill

Board Members: Sarah Price, Maxine Dowley, John Obolevics, Melissa Royle & Nathan Fanning.

Read more about our Board HERE.

Executive Director: Kiya Gill

Events Coordinator: Kimberly Beebe

Contact Details

Residential Address: Level 2, NAB Building, 71 Smith Street, Darwin NT 0800
Postal Address: GPO Box 1934 Darwin NT 0801
Phone: 08 8989 5291